LINCOLN- NET, Nebraska’s PBS and NPR Stations, offers a festive lineup of television and radio programs for the holiday season during December.

Here are the top picks from a variety of special music, performances and drama for listeners and viewers to enjoy.

Radio Holiday Picks:

-- “Advent Voices,” an hour of beautiful music, 11 a.m. CT, Friday, Dec. 8

-- “Nebraska Concerts: Come Let Us Adore Him” Abendmusik at First Plymouth, 1 p.m. CT, Sunday, Dec. 10

-- “The Verge Hanukkah Special,” 7 p.m. , Sunday, Dec. 10

-- “Friday LIVE: Christmas and Solstice Special,” 9 a.m. , Friday, Dec. 22

-- “The Big Tiny Desk Holiday Special” with performances by Sharon Jones, The Dap-Kings, Steve Martin and more from NPR, 6:30 p.m. , Friday, Dec. 22

-- “Nebraska Concerts: Deck The Halls” Lincoln’s Symphony Orchestra, 1 p.m. , Sunday, Dec. 24

-- “Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker Suite,” 10 a.m., Monday, Dec. 25

-- “A Chanticleer Christmas,” glorious voices with music that spans the globe, 1 p.m., Monday, Dec. 25

-- “Nebraska Concerts: Christmas at the Cathedral,” Omaha Symphonic Chorus, 7:30 p.m.  Monday, Dec. 25

-- “Jazz Currents with Tom Ineck: Swingin’ in the New Year,” 7 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 30

Television Holiday Picks:

-- “Curious George: A Very Monkey Christmas,” 8:30 a.m., Monday, Dec. 11 and Friday, Dec. 15

-- “Once Upon a Sesame Street Christmas,” 11:30 a.m., Monday, Dec. 11 and Noon, Tuesday, Dec. 12 and Thursday, Dec. 14

-- “Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About Christmas,” 6:30 a.m., Thursday, Dec. 12 and 6 a.m., Thursday, Dec. 14

-- “Christmas with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir,” 8 p.m., Friday, Dec. 15

-- “Chef’s Life Holiday Special,” Sunday, 3 p.m., Sunday, Dec. 17

-- “Last Tango in Halifax Holiday Special,” 7 p.m., Sunday, Dec. 17 and 24.

-- “Casting Call to Curtain Call,” 7 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 21 and Noon, Sunday, Dec. 24

-- “Happy Holidays with the Boston Pops,” 10 p.m., Monday, Dec. 24

-- “Three Tenors Christmas,” 11 p.m., Monday, Dec. 24

-- “Call the Midwife Holiday Special,” 8 p.m., Monday, Dec. 25

For a complete listing of all of our programming, visit netNebraska.org/schedules.

0
0
0
0
0

Load comments