WSC announces dean’s list

WAYNE — Wayne State College included more than 900 students on the dean's list for exemplary academic achievement during the past semester.

Students listed on the dean's list are full-time undergraduate students who have achieved a GPA of 3.5 or above for the semester. An asterisk denotes a 4.0 GPA for the term.

Area students on the dean’s list are:

Clarkson: Dwight Brabec, Madison Cerv, Abigale Hamernik* and Jenna Podany

Dodge: Tessa Brester and Emily Franzluebbers*

Howells: George Blum, Brett Fiala, Eric Meyer, Alexander Pospisil and Danny Widhelm

Leigh: Morgan Bruhn* and Jayden Pokorney*

Rogers: Kelly Cech*

Schuyler: Maria Bonilla Alarcon, Ariana Castanon, Rachel Folda*, Ociri Garcia-Casarrubias, Spencer Kort, Brittney Korth, Katia Lira, Austin McAuliffe, Lesli Osorio, Kirsten Weis, Casey Wisnieski* and Jordan Zoucha*

CSM dean’s list announced

OMAHA — College of Saint Mary announced the exceptional achievements of students with the release of the dean's list for the fall semester. In total, 389 students were named to the honorary list.

To qualify for the College of Saint Mary dean's list, students must earn a GPA of 3.5 or higher after completing at least 12 semester hours as a full-time student.

Area students on the dean’s list are:

Rogers: Emily Semerad, Bachelor of Science degree in nursing

Schuyler: Maria Alonso, Bachelor of Science degree in nursing; and Sidney Svehla, occupational therapy

NCTA recognizes Marxen

CURTIS — The Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture at Curtis announced academic honors for the fall semester.

Kendra Marxen of Schuyler was named to the college’s dean’s list.

Students must be full-time enrollees with at least 12 credit hours for the semester and a GPA of 3.5 or above to be eligible for this designation.

Bayer honored at Concordia

SEWARD — Concordia University named 271 students to its honors list for the fall semester.

April Bayer of Leigh was among the students recognized.

Northeast releases honors lists

NORFOLK — Northeast Community College in Norfolk released its president’s and dean’s honor lists for the fall semester.

To be named to the president’s list, students must earn a perfect grade-point average of 4.0 and be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours.

Students named to the deans’ list must have earned a GPA of 3.75 or above and be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours.

To be eligible for the part-time lists, students must be enrolled in at least six credit hours.

Area students recognized include:

President’s list

Clarkson: MaGyver Brabec and Ashlyn Kula

Dodge: Nolan Lund

Howells: Samantha Brester and Lee Vering

Leigh: Emily Maneely

Schuyler: Rebecca Folda and Allen Zrust

Dean’s list

Clarkson: Taylor Stanley

Dodge: Tyler Doernemann, Justin Evert and Justin Shonka

Schuyler: Zachary Noonan

Part-time president’s list

Dodge: Christina Dunn


Load comments