4-H holds volunteer banquet


The Colfax County 4-H Council held their annual 4-H Volunteer Banquet Jan. 28, with David Jedlicka, Don Tyser, and Kara Kudera being honored for their dedication to the Colfax County 4-H program. The awards were sponsored by the Colfax County 4-H Council and the Nebraska 4-H Foundation.

David Jedlicka of Schuyler was honored as the Outstanding 4-H Alumni. The Outstanding Alumni Award is presented to a former 4-H member who, as an adult, has contributed to the 4-H program. He was an active member in the cattle ring and has continued to help with the cattle show for many years.

Don Tyser of Leigh was honored with the Friend of 4-H award which recognizes an individual, group, or business who has given outstanding service to Colfax County 4-H.Tyser has been a part of the Colfax County Fair and 4-H program for 47 years as the FFA Advisor for Leigh High School.

Kara Kudera of Clarkson received the Outstanding 4-H Member award. Kudera has been a 4-H member for 11 years and is a part of the Maple Creek Creators and Top Shot 4-H clubs. She is the current vice president of the Colfax County 4-H Council. She is very active in 4-H, FFA, Clarkson High School National Honor Society, speech team, and the New Zion Presbyterian Church and Youth Group.

Many Leaders were also honored for their milestone years of service to the Colfax County 4-H program: Linda Grovijohn, 44 years; Jodi Podany, 29 years; Renae Vogel, 23 years; Cindy Brester and Marla Prusa, 19 years; Lynnette Schneekloth, 17 years; Jill Ruskamp and Greg Schneekloth, 16 years; Danelle Marxsen, 8 years; Delwin Hegemann, 6 years; Craig Belina, Kristy Belina, and Diane Perrin, 5 years; Shawn Hegemann and Phillip Wendt, 4 years; Rachel Malena, Steve Nelson and Levi Stutzman, 3 years; Christopher Bourek, Tina Bourek, Brent Brabec, Kim Eisenmann, Jennifer Hanna, Brian Hula, Kevin Kudera, Tammy Kudera, Pam Loseke, Drew Wolfe, and Kristi Wolfe, 2 years; and celebrating 1 year of service, Rebecca Brabec, Laura Eisenmann, Sheryl Langdon, Rachel Sindelar, Alan Sucha and Megan Sucha.