1985 Sugar Bowl

Nebraska coach Tom Osborne is carried off the field by team members after they won the Sugar Bowl on Tuesday, Jan. 1, 1985, in New Orleans. Nebraska defeated LSU 28-10. From left are quarterback Craig Sundberg, Bret Clark, Coach Osborne and Dan Wingard. Sundberg was also named MVP of the game.